Citizen and Technical Advisory Committee

The Citizen and Technical Advisory Committee assists the PRWD Board of Managers with organizational development, planning processes and program implementation. Functioning like a planning commission does for a city council, the Committee strengthens the connections between PRWD and citizens. Committee meetings are open to the public.

Are you interested in more information about PRWD’s Citizen and Technical Advisory Committee or in becoming a member? Please contact a Board Manager or office at (218) 846-0436 or email: prwdinfo@arvig.net

 

 

     

Roger Hemphill

MN DNR Waters (218)846-8384 roger.hemphill@state.mn.us  
Peter Mead Becker Soil & Water Conservation Service (218) 846-7360 pemead@becker.mn.us  
Shawn King City of DL - Public Works (218) 846-7145 sking@cityofdetroitlakes.com  
John Okeson Becker Commissioner (218) 847-6244 jokeson@co.becker.mn.us  
Larry Anderson Becker County Coalition of Lake Associations (218) 289-0381 landerson1056@gmail.com  
Brett Arne MN Board of Soil & Water Resources (218) 846-8424 brett.arne@state.mn.us  
Kelcey Klemm Detroit Lakes City Administrator (218) 846-7123 kklemm@cityofdetroitlakes.com  
Scott Schroeder MN Pollution Control Agency (218) 846-8134 scott.t.schroeder@state.mn.us  
Dick Hecock Lake Detroiters Assoc. (218) 849-2965 rhecock@arvig.net  
         



Discover PRWD
I am a...

Upcoming Meetings and Events
20 August 2020
August 2020 Board Meeting
10 September 2020
Public Hearing and September 2020 Meeting
15 October 2020
October 2020 Board Meeting
16 November 2020
North American Lake Management Society Conference
17 November 2020
North American Lake Management Society Conference

View All


PRWD in the News

PRWD/MN DNR Zebra Mussel impact study

MPR News Story on PRWD Flowering Rush Project

Dan Gunderson, MPR News, visited Lake Sallie with Brent Alcott to discuss the success of the…

MnDNR begins ZM pilot project treatment


View All


Recent Water Levels
Detroit 1334.72 ft
Last Updated: 8/4/2020
Floyd(s) 1354.8 ft
Last Updated: 5/4/2020


Melissa 1328.973 ft
Last Updated: 8/4/2020
Sallie 1330.07 ft
Last Updated: 8/4/2020

Connect with Us